I need to re-activate my child will their previous tests be lost?

I need to re-activate my child will their previous tests be lost?

If you have a pupil account which is inactive due to a lapsed or cancelled subscription, you can reactivate the pupil account without losing any test data by simply placing an order for a new subscription. Provided you do not delete a pupil account all test data will remain in the account whether or not the pupil account is linked to an active subscription.